Love. Feeling, or Fiction?

Posted: June 24, 2011 in What goes on inside this mind

Love, ahh..Where to begin? Such a strong word, with so many different meanings depending on the person. My definition of “Love”: Knowing for a fact that you cannot possibly bear to live without that person for any amount of time. But to other younger kids, love is just something to toy around with and they somehow find it within a week of dating? Kinda makes me laugh when I’m on Facebook and I see people just getting into a relationship and saying “I love you, I never want to be without you” Lets get it straight… You don’t even know the person, and your telling them you don’t want to be without them? What the hell is wrong with you. But, I guess you have to really experience it to know what it truly feels like; Trust me, I know the feeling. Lucky me, I’m going through my love stage all over again with my wonderful girlfriend. Anyway, back to topic. Do you think love is just something that is inside of you’re head? That you just imagine it all?  Or it is really true, the little sparks that go off inside of your belly when you kiss, and the fireworks that feels like is inside of your heart. Yes, I know the feeling. But the mind can be deceiving; Do you think love is just one of the minds tricks to make you weaker? Or should it make you stronger, by showing you have alot of emotion..Post your comments, let me know your opinions. Thank you for reading.

– MikeyRayy

Comments
  1. Sam's Pookie says:

    This topic my dear, still baffles adults..such as myself.. Love is everything, Mind, Body, Heart and Soul.. I’m actually truly “In Love”, I can say for the 1st time in my life. There is a big difference in Loving a person and being “In Love” with a person.. I loved your daddy with all my heart… but the feelings and emotions that have come to surface with me and Sam…are emotions that I have NEVER experienced… It is also scary… I want to be with him til the day I take my last breath… I miss him so much that it actually hurts when he is gone… This to me ..is LOVE…. There are so many more emotions that arise that it would take me hours to even try to explain… But at 41 years old, I am still learning… More to come… I taught you well son… Never be afraid to express your feelings… Expression of emotions does not make you less of a man… It actually makes you a strong individual not afraid to talk about how you feel… Always express what’s in your heart son….
    I Love You…

  2. […] Love is not Fiction… Love, ahh..Where to begin? Such a strong word, with so many different meanings depending on the person. My definition of "Love": Knowing for a fact that you cannot possibly bear to live without that person for any amount of time. But to other younger kids, love is just something to toy around with and they somehow find it within a week of dating? Kinda makes me laugh when I'm on Facebook and I see people just getting into a relationship and sayin … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

